Skip to content

Remember who you are…

September 21, 2012

Its a cheesy line from the lion king,but when I watch that film, it reminds me of my dad.

Why i’m i having this moment of whimsy do you ask? well this week has been tough, emotionally and mentally. I reached a point and cracked. As a result I felt low. When like this it can be easy to get lost and forget why you are you, what you’ve done that matters and why its worth fighting against the current.

Luckily I have people and memories I can turn too, in this case, my family. I’d like to thank my dad, for reminding me I can achive things when I looked atmy photos and saw this:

 

Image

Its the commado memorial at Spean bridge where I rode 110 miles on my own exhausted and was greeted by this and I broke down thinking of my dad. I may have low points but I will always have that moment.

Thank you to my mum for reminding me its ok to be human.

http://wordpress.com/#!/post/
And thank you to Em, for being there, this is cheesy as hell but fuck it it my blog and I don’t care:

And with words unspoken
A silent devotion

I know you know what I mean
And the end is unknown
But I think I’m ready
As long as you’re with me

Having survived a crappy week, I needed you all to lean on and I’m ready to fight back again so thank you.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

