Skip to content

Update – 23/08/11

August 23, 2011

So after a not so successful weekend of riding this sunday sees another crack at it with the Action 100 ride from Bristol to London.

Cycling:

Last week: 114.5KM

Total: 515.10 km

So sadly this week is missing a 180km ride  but thats the way it is, on the plus side i’ve covered over 500km now, and the ride on sunday will add a good amount.

Sadly from next week the commute disappears as I start at Weston but will get out on the bike as much as possible. I have Em’s dad’s bike back and will be giving it a good look over and sending it off for a service to make sure it is ready.

I’m making sure I’m really prepared for the ride on sunday. I don’t want a repeat of last sunday, so the bike will be ready, and i’ll have the right inner tubes!

This week is dragging as i’m desperate to get out on the road and smash 100 miles, to get that monkey off my back, but i’ll use the frustration, anger and disappointment of last week to help motivate me and push me on the ride.

Fitness:

So last week I somehow managed to drop 5 pounds! I’m now exactly 15 and a half stone and my BMI is down to 30.33. 2 – 3 pounds more and it’ll  be under the magic 30 mark.

Hopefully not commuting by bike won’t have too adverse an impact but i’ll just have to do as much as I can in the week and at the weekend. I’ll really monitor my weight and food intake.

Rugby:

So last night was our last league game of touch. Sadly we lost 15-10, but I thought the team all played brilliantly. We were 10-3 down at half time so to come back the way we did was brilliant. I some how scored a hat trick too and thats probably the best i’ve ever played so pretty chuffed and was a great confidence booster after the last weeks downers. I’m one try away from double figures this year and be great to finish that off. But to be honest i’d like us to go out weith a win in the friendly wednesday.

Fundraising:

Now at the £520 mark and the money keeps coming in. Its not long till the quiz night now and things are starting to shape up nicely. I’m really looking forward to the event and can’t wait for it.

We’re shaping up with some other good ideas and hopefully it’ll all come together as it’ll be awesome to pull it all off.

So yesterday was the most visits my blog has had with 56, and i’ve now had over a 1,000 hits which is brilliant. Thanks to everyone who has dropped in and please keep visiting, and leave some comments so I know who you are!

Misc:

  • Into the last week of current job and its come around scarily quick. Can’t wait to get cracking at the new place.
  • I’ll be moving out of the flat on 30th September. Been there nearly 4 years now so it’ll be an odd feeling but hopefully after a short stay at my mums, me and Em will finally have a place of our own.
  • The Inbetweeners movie is amazing. I laughed so much watching it.
  • ‘You need me I don’t need you’ by Ed Sheeran is amazing, i cannot wait for his album.

Quotes:

Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts. Winston Churchill

Far better is it to dare mighty things, to win glorious triumphs, even though checkered by failure… than to rank with those poor spirits who neither enjoy nor suffer much, because they live in a gray twilight that knows not victory nor defeat. Theodore Roosevelt

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

