Skip to content

Shedweb v Cherrypickers

May 13, 2011

What a great great day! It was painful, it was long it was hard and it took me two days to fully recover but it was absolutely worth it. We lost the game 60 – 32 but I’m so proud of the effort all the lads put in, The cherrypickers said how muchtrouble they thought they were in, from the first ten minutes but sadly we couldn’t substain it. We raised over 1249 quid though with more to come in so i feel very chuffed with what we’ve raised:

One of the best bunch of lads i've had the pleasure to play rugby with!

A big thank you to everyone who helped make the day possible, next year I’ll be organising the event again and the charity will be Winston’s wish. I hoping to make it an even bigger event next year!

Now I have my first cycling event sunday, 40 miles around the cotswolds! I’m both excited and nervous at the same time! I’ve signed up for a couple more events too, details to follow. I promise a more detailed blog when I’m less busy but for now I gotta dash! have a good one all!

Russ

x

From → Uncategorized

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. 2011: A Year in Review « Getting on my bike

Leave a Reply

